Edd dec 2012

MamaDT

Lovepixie, why don't u tell ur mil that u hope she stays to help look after when baby comes out? Usually when grandma sees their grandchild, they will feel the maternal instinct too... Heehee then u tell her how u feel about it and hope she stays.... Of course, tell her how u are gg to settle allowance for marketing too :)

I am not experienced mummy yet but have tot of buying freezer and ice packs only when I know I have good amt of BM to provide bb. Have already informed my hubby to buy during confinement if I need one to store :) I have bought storage bags and have a cooler bag. Heeehee

Allele, hope u aren't the 15%! =)

MamaDT

Cooler bag is free one from attending some seminar.... Will buy a better one if BM is of good amt too hahah
Storage milkbag, I just buy pigeon one... :)

lovepixie

Hi MamaDT n momopeachgirl

My MIL stays in Sarawak n has 2 other unmarried sons to take care. Every night the son called her cos nobody cook and he is bored. I hope the son go find a gf soon so won't stick to MIL so much.

I already told my hubby to invite his mom to stay. Even prepared a room and new furniture for her but she doesn't seem like to stay or like the new furniture. Also I ask her if she wants to fly back during big Chinese celebrations she is welcome to tell us and we will book her flight tickets and my own mom will come take over babysitting 'shift'. It's just al abt planning ahead or so I feel but in reality it isn't easy. Both mums missed home and their sons. My mum still has to 'take care' of my bro taking O'Levels in 2013.

Actually I thought of finding babysitter n infantcare but with the bad publicity going around. The babysitter takes care of many kids and has her own niece n nephew to care for so I dun think its good to leave a newborn with playful older kids who may want to play with the baby but sometimes accidents may happen or the babysitter too busy cooking and can't be bothered to look over the baby?